[ Back to home ]
City Of Bayswater


The next Local Government Election is 21 October 2017.

Information about Local Government Elections:

The City of Bayswater is made up of eleven Councillors representing four Wards, including the Mayor and Deputy Mayor who are elected to the positions by the Council.

Local Government Elections are held every two years. At each Ordinary Election, at least half the City of Bayswater Councillors are elected for a term of four years. A Mayor and Deputy Mayor are voted into office by Elected Members at a special meeting of Council, held the first Monday post election, for a two year term.

Ward Information

To see which ward your are located in check out the following link

Further Information:

Further information on Local Government Elections may be obtained from the "Department of Local Government" website or from the WA Electoral Commission's website. The following links takes you to the Department of Local Government Elections Overview and the information page of the WA Electoral Commission.

Department of Local Government  

WA - Electoral Commission

Ever thought about nominating to become a Councillor, but you aren't sure if the role is for you? Then be sure to register for this free webinar to have all your questions answered.

Topics will include:
• an overview of Local Government
• the roles and responsibilities of Council and Council Members
• behavioural expectations of Elected Members
• an overview of the skills required to be a successful Councillor, and
• impacts on home life
The target audience for this webinar is anyone who is thinking about nominating for Local Government election.

Like all of WALGA’s webinars you will have an opportunity to ask questions during the Q&A Session at the end of the presentation.

Date: Thursday, 17 August
Time: 5:00pm to 5:45pm (including presentation and Q&A session)

Be quick to register as places will fill fast.

Click here to register for the webinar.

The City of Swan is hosting a free event for prospective councillors:

Date - 26 August
Time - 2 - 4pm
Location - Midland Town Hall Auditorium

For more information refer to this flyer

©Copyright 2017. City of Bayswater. All rights reserved.
Website by IBC Digital / Powered by Verdi CMS