

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District Mayor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	KER, Georgina	2,430	2,430	
	BEETSON, David	1,369	1,369	
	PIFFARETTI, Filomena	9,409	9,409	16 October 2027
	SMITH, Greg	2,320	2,320	
	Total Formal Votes	15,528		
	Total Informal Ballot Papers	102		

Filomena Donna PIFFARETTI is elected as Mayor for the City of Bayswater and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Georgina KER** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Greg SMITH** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Central Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	OSTASZEWSKYJ, Steven	2,286		16 October 2027
	SINGH, Nirmal	475	475	
	ITALIANO, Rhiannon	1,370	1,370	
	Total Formal Votes	4,131		
	Total Informal Ballot Papers	38		

Steven George OSTASZEWSKYJ is elected as Councillor for the Central Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Rhiannon ITALIANO** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Nirmal SINGH** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

North Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	SUTHERLAND, Michelle SHANAHAN, Paul PALMER, Sally	1,973 804 1,257	2,285 Excluded 1,449	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	4,034 31		

Michelle Louise SUTHERLAND is elected as Councillor for the North Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Sally PALMER** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Paul SHANAHAN** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

South Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	EHRHARDT, Catherine ARCHER, Keith	997 304	997 304	
	LATTER, Nat	1,596	1,596	16 October 2027
	BULLOCK, Ben	218	218	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	3,115 15		

Natalie Emma LATTER is elected as Councillor for the South Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Catherine EHRHARDT** is the second placed candidate and the following person **Keith ARCHER** is the third placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

West Ward 1 Councillor	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term
	BULL, Dan HOCKING, Sean	3,328 1,169	3,328 1,169	16 October 2027
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	4,497 28		

Daniel Canute Lyle BULL is elected as Councillor for the West Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Sean HOCKING** is the second placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Barry SHELTON RETURNING OFFICER 0472 713 862



western AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission