

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION ELECTION NOTICE

City of Bayswater (Local Government Act 1995, s4.64)

The City of Bayswater is holding an election by postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 to fill vacancies in the offices of Mayor and Councillors as listed below:

District 1 Mayor

KER, Georgina BEETSON, David PIFFARETTI, Filomena SMITH, Greg

Central Ward 1 Councillor

OSTASZEWSKYJ, Steven SINGH, Nirmal ITALIANO. Rhiannon

North Ward 1 Councillor

SUTHERLAND, Michelle SHANAHAN, Paul PALMER, Sally South Ward 1 Councillor

EHRHARDT, Catherine ARCHER, Keith LATTER, Nat BULLOCK, Ben

West Ward 1 Councillor

BULL, Dan HOCKING, Sean

**Election Packages** will be sent to all electors on the local government electoral roll where there is an election in their electorate.

You may hand deliver your postal voting papers, or obtain a replacement package (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), during business hours <u>before election day</u> from the following location(s):

City of Bayswater Civic Centre, 61 Broun Avenue, MORLEY

**Post your vote early.** Completed postal voting packages must reach the Returning Officer by 6.00pm on election day, Saturday, 21 October 2023.

**You may hand deliver** your postal voting papers to an electoral officer, or **obtain a replacement package** (if the package is not received, or should any papers be missing), between 8.00am and 6.00pm **on election day** at the following location(s):

## **Chief Polling Place:**

City of Bayswater Civic Centre, 61 Broun Avenue, MORLEY

The count of votes will commence after 6.00pm at the City of Bayswater, 61 Broun Avenue, MORLEY.

## **Electronic Counting Place**

30 Beaufort Street, Northbridge **may** be used as an electronic counting place.

ROBERT KENNEDY ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER 13 63 06

