TERMS OF REFERENCE -	Access, Inclusion and Walkability Advisory Committee (AIWAC)
Meeting occurrence:	As required (generally 3-4 times per year)
Day of Meeting:	When suitable
Time of Meeting:	When suitable
Location of Meeting:	City of Bayswater, Civic Centre, 61 Broun Avenue Morley WA 6062
Liaison Officer:	Director Community and Development or nominated officer
Purpose of Committee:	The Access, Inclusion and Walkability Advisory Committee (AIWAC) provides advice and recommendations relating to:
	 issues impacting people with disabilities, including the development and implementation of the City's Access and Inclusion Plan (AIP); issues impacting seniors/older people, including the implementation of
	the City's Age Friendly Strategy;
	 walkability issues, including any city plans, policies and strategies related to it.
	The AlWAC also ensures that all members of the community regardless of their race, disability, age, religion, education level, gender or sexual orientation have access to all Council services, information and facilities, in accordance with the <i>Disability Services Act 1993</i> and the <i>Equal Opportunity Act 1984</i> .
Role of Representatives	The roles and responsibilities of the City of Bayswater representatives on this Committee are:
	Member in own right; and
	Spokesperson for City of Bayswater.
Elected Members:	Four elected members
	All other Councillors are deputies
Non-Council Members:	Maximum of six (6) community members who either:
	 reside within the City of Bayswater and are able to contribute expertise or advice on disability;
	 individuals from disability service organisations and/or disability support groups (including Durham Road School) operating within the City;
	reside within the City of Bayswater and are able to contribute expertise or advice on matters related to seniors/older people; or
	reside within the City of Bayswater and demonstrate interest in walking and/or have local transport and road safety knowledge.
Non-Voting Members:	Director Community and Development
	Manager Community Development
	Other business unit Managers, as relevant Other officers, as required.
Terms of Membership	 Other officers, as required. Elected members - two years commencing after each Ordinary Council
Lettile of Methoetalih	election
	Non-Council members - from the date of appointment by Council until October 2021.
Delegated Authority	Nil
Sitting Fees	Nil (included as part of the annual Sitting Fees paid to Councillors)