Council Elections

The next election is scheduled for 19 October 2019.

  • Elections are held every two years
  • The City has eleven Councillors, representing four wards
  • The Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by the Council at a Special meeting of Council, held after the election
  • At each Ordinary Election, at least half the Councillors are elected for a four year term
  • The City's elections are conducted as postal elections run by the Western Australian Electoral Commission.


Results of the 21 October 2017 Election are located here.

Enrolling to vote

For details on how to enrol please see the below document:


Go to Top of the page