We encourage you to take part in the next City of Bayswater Ordinary Council election. Your vote matters, and your elected members are here to represent you. 


How to vote

Enrol to vote

You are automatically enrolled to vote if you are on the State Electoral Roll as at 5pm, Friday, 30 August 2019.  If you are not already on the State Electorcal Roll and meet the eligibility criteria, or if you have changed address recently, you must complete an enrolment form.

Australian Electoral Commission

Who can I vote for?

There are five seats being contested in the 2019 election. Full details of all candidates will be uploaded to the City's website on Thursday 12 September, 2019. 


Seats to be contested in the 2019 election:

WardNumber of vacanciesTerm of succssful candidateCurrent sitting Councillors
SouthOneFour yearsCr Catherine Ehrhardt
CentralTwoFour yearsCr Chris Cornish, Cr Sally Palmer
NorthOneFour yearsCr Michelle Sutherland
WestOneFour yearsCr Dan Bull
How does voting work?

For postal elections, all eligible electors will receive a postal voting package around three weeks prior to polling day. The package will include a list of candidates, ballot papers, instructions on how to vote and a declaration. To vote, follow the instructions included in the package.

The Returning Officer must receive your postal voting package before 6.00 pm on polling day. If you do not think that your postal voting package can be returned by post in time, you can deliver it by hand to a polling official.

While voting in a local government election is not compulsory in Western Australia, all electors are strongly encouraged to vote.

Election results
Go to Top of the page