City of Bayswater



Councillor Representation on Committees and Advisory Groups October 2023 – October 2025

	MAYOR	CENTRAL WARD			NORTH WARD		SOU	TH WARD	WEST WARD			
Councillor Name	Filomena PIFFARETTI*	Assunta MELECA	Steven OSTASZEWSKYJ	Josh EVESON	Michelle SUTHERLAND	Vacant	Nat LATTER	Elli PETERSEN- PIK	Dan BULL	Lorna CLARKE	Giorgia JOHNSON	
Date commenced	2023	2021	2019	2021	2018		2023	2017	2015	2017	2017	
Date up for re-election	2027	2025	2025	2025	2027		2027	2025	2027	2025	2025	
Continuous Length of service (years)		2	4	2	5		-	6	8	6	6	
Deputy Mayor								Deputy Mayor				

* Also served from 2017-2023 as a North Ward Councillor

COMMITTEES	Liaison OFFICER	Filomena Piffaretti	Elli Petersen- Pik	Assunta Meleca	Steven Ostaszewskyj	Josh Eveson	Michelle Sutherland	Nat Latter	Dan Bull	Lorna Clarke	Giorgia Johnson
Aged Care Asset Divestment Committee (ACGC)	Director Corporate Services					x			x		x
Aged Care Governance Committee (ACDC)	Director Corporate Services					x			x		x
Audit and Risk Management Committee (ARMC)	CEO	x				x	x				С
Chief Executive Officer Review Committee (CEORC)	CEO	x	x		x						
Policy Review and Development Committee (PRDC)	CEO		С	x	x	x		x			x
Reconciliation Advisory Committee (RAC)	Director Community Services							x	x	x	
Active Transport Advisory Committee (ATC)	Director Infrastructure and Assets		х	х						x	x

EXTERNAL COMMITTEES	Liaison OFFICER	Filomena Piffaretti	Elli Petersen- Pik	Assunta Meleca	Steven Ostaszewskyj	Josh Eveson	Michelle Sutherland	Nat Latter	Dan Bull	Lorna Clarke	Giorgia Johnson
Bayswater State Emergency Service	Director Community Services	х						x			
Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council (EMRC)	CEO	х					x				D
Development Assessment Panel (DAP) Metropolitan Inner- North	Director Community Services	х				x		D			D
Local Emergency Management Committee (LEMC)	Director Community Services							x			
Perth Airports Municipalities Group Inc. (PAMG)	Director Community Services	D					x				
WALGA East Metropolitan Zone Management Committee	CEO	D				x				D	х
Eastern Subgroup of the Metropolitan Regional Road Group (MRRG)				D	x						

ADVISORY GROUPS	Liaison OFFICER	Filomena Piffaretti	Elli Petersen- Pik	Assunta Meleca	Steven Ostaszewskyj	Josh Eveson	Michelle Sutherland	Nat Latter	Dan Bull	Lorna Clarke	Giorgia Johnson
Inclusion and Diversity Advisory Group (IDAG)	Director Community Services		x					x			
Disability Advisory Group (DAG)	Director Community Services			x				x	x		
Skate and Bike Development Advisory Group (SABDAG)	Director Infrastructure and Assets				x	х					