Citizen of the Year Awards

2020 Citizen of the Year Awards winners

The City of Bayswater has a strong and connected community –and that is credit to those among us who dedicate themselves to bringing people together, forging social connection, respect, understanding and inclusivity.

We recently celebrated some of our most remarkable residents at our Community Citizen of the Year Awards.

Community Citizen of the Year - Anna Harrison, in recognition of her commitment to supporting people from cultural and linguistically diverse backgrounds since her arrival in Australia 43 years ago.

Senior Citizen of the Year - Ingrid Schubert, for her involvement with a number of local community organisations including her role as an Age Friendly ambassador and work making sustainable shopping bags for Boomerang Bags.

Active Citizenship of the Year (Community group) - Baysie Rollers, for implementing initiatives that benefited the Bayswater community and activated the Bayswater town centre.

Youth Citizen of the Year - Brady Rickert-O’Shea, for his involvement in fundraising initiatives and work with the Noranda Lions.

Outstanding Women in Leadership - Lisa Li, for her contribution to strengthening connections between local Chinese and Western communities through the Neighbourhood Watch Chinese Group, and for supporting isolated community members during the COVID-19 pandemic.

L-R: Baysie Rollers (David Lee and Jimmy McGregor), Brady Rickert-O’Shea, Ingrid Schubert, Lisa Li, Anna Harrison, Mayor Dan Bull.


For queries relating to Citizen of the Year awards, please contact the City’s Events team on (08) 9272 0622.

Related information

Go to Top of the page